Saturday Walks Programme

Date

Walk

Leader(s)

Sat. 8th Sept

 

Gelligaer Common

Meet at lay-by adjacent to Heolddu School CF81 8XL at 10 am

All invited to Bargoed Gardening Club Flower Show after walk

Peter & June

01443 832873

 

Sat. 22nd September

Blaenavon

 

Sheila

07527 961273

 

Sat. 6th October

Draethen

Gwyn & Michaela

02920 868564

07742 580506

 

Sat. 20th October

Tom’s Thumb

Anthony & Rita

01495 225781

07775 778639

Sat. 3rd November

Caerphilly Mountain

Keith

01495 223927

07773 523220

Sun. 17th November

Mynydd y Grug

Liz & Gareth

01443 812530

07837 380124

 

Sat. 1st December

Roath

Pat

07419 323689

 

Sunday 16th December

Xmas Lunch Walk

Meet at Pontllanfraith Bowls Club 10 am NP12 2JR

June & Peter

01443 832873

Saturday 22nd December

Mince Pie Walk

Meet at Hengoed Station 10.00 am

Maldwyn, Sheila & Brenda

07527 961273

Wednesday 26th December

Ystrad Mynach Roundabout Meet at Ystrad Railway Station Car Park 10 am

Dave

07477 516866

Tuesday 1st January

Happy New Year at Pontsticill

Meet at Red Cow Pontsticill at 10.45 am CF48 2UN

Keith

01495 223927

 

If a scheduled walk on a Saturday is cancelled due to adverse weather, subject to leader availability, the walk will take place on the following Saturday.  

Please check the website or leader for confirmation.

 

Stout shoes----Snack----Drink :-  Essential  

                                  

Members Note:-  

Walks & Leaders required for “January to May 2019 programme.

Please contact Mag with your proposals. Tel. 01495 224439

 

Gelligaer Ramblers welcome new leaders and

help will be given if you have not led before.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visitors & prospective new members

“ALWAYS WELCOME”

 

Initial meeting place for all walks:

Tesco Ystrad Mynach Car Park CF82 7DP at 9.15 am

(bottom end of car park furthest away from store) unless otherwise stated.

                               

Please contact  “Gelligaer Leaders” for further information

e.g. exact starting point, directions if required.

 

Summer Programme

Please note - new meeting point for all walks