Saturday Walks Programme

 

Visitors & prospective new members “ALWAYS WELCOME”

 

All walks start at 10.00 am unless otherwise stated.

                               

Please contact  “Gelligaer Leaders” for further information

e.g. exact starting point, directions.

 

Date

Walk

Leader(s)

Sun. 1st January

Happy New Year at Pontsticill

Meet at Ystrad Mynach at 10 am or Red Cow at 10.45 am CF48 2UN

Tom

01443 834175

Sat. 14th January

Parc Coetir

Meet at Riverside Terrace Pengam

NP12 3XB

Terry

01443 838218

Sat. 28th January

Ebbw Vale

Meet at Ebbw Vale Festival Site, top car park

NP23 8FP

Anthony & Rita

01495 225781

Sat. 11th February

Llechwen Hall

Meet at Co-operative Nelson Car Park CF46 6PE

Maldwyn & Jan

01443 821685

Sat. 25th February

Parc Cwm Darran

Meet at Parc Cwm Darren, Deri Car Park CF81 9NR

Gwyn & Michaela

02920 868564

Sat. 11th March

Penyfan Pond

Meet at Penyfan Pond Car Park

Jackie

07743 319775

Sat. 25th March

Maesycwmmer Circular

Meet at Hengoed Station

CF82 7LT

Liz and Gareth

01443 812530

Sat. 8th April

Michaelstone y Fedw

Meet at Cefn Mably Arms Car Park

CF3 6XS

Pat

07419 323689

Sat. 22nd April

Salmon Leaps

Meet at the common Dinas Powys

CF64 4AX

Tony

02920 568222

Sat. 20th May

Family Walk

Meet at Cyfarthfa Castle, Merthyr

CF47 8RE

Maldwyn & Jan

01443 821685

 

If a scheduled walk on a Saturday is cancelled due to adverse weather, subject to leader availability, the walk will take place on the following Saturday.  

Please check the website or leader for confirmation.

 

Stout shoes----Snack----Drink :-  Essential  

                                  

Members Note:-  

Walks & Leaders required for “May to Sept 2017 programme.

Gelligaer Ramblers welcome new leaders and

help will be given if you have not led before.

Please contact Mag with your proposals. Tel. 01495 224439